Major Highways
Metro Orlando is positioned at the crossroads of Florida’s highway network, bisected by Interstate 4 and Florida’s Turnpike. Other major thoroughfares include U.S. Highways 441, 17-92, 27, and 192 in addition to numerous state roadways. Toll roads expedite traffic through the area. Major cities in the Florida Department of Transportation’s District Five include Daytona Beach, DeLand, Melbourne, Merritt Island, Ocala, Orlando, and Titusville. The counties within this region are Brevard, Flagler, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, and Volusia. The fastest growing district in the state, District Five covers nearly 9,000 square miles and encompasses 5 transit authorities, 5 rail lines, a deep-water port, and more than 160 public or private airports. For more information, contact:

District Five
Florida Department of Transportation
DeLand 800-780-7102

Central Florida Expressway Authority
Orlando 407-690-5000

Search by List

Search by a list of area regions or city names.


Search by Map

Use our interactive map to find your community