Florida’s extensive transportation system includes 41,000 lane miles and nearly 6,400 bridges. The Florida Turnpike System offers 455 miles of limited-access toll highways passing through 11 counties form north Miami to a junction with Interstate 75 in north-central Florida. Included in the system is the Homestead Extension to the top of the Florida Keys and the Sawgrass Expressway in Broward County. For more information on Florida highways, contact the appropriate office:

Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT)

FDOT District One
Southwest Florida
Public Information
Major cities: Arcadia, Bartow, Bradenton, Fort Myers, Lakeland, Naples, North Port, Sarasota, Sebring, and Venice.
Counties: Charlotte, Collier, De Soto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Manatee, Okeechobee, Polk, and Sarasota.

FDOT District Four
Southeast Florida
Public Information
Major cities: Belle Glade, Boca Raton, Fort Lauderdale, Fort Pierce, Hollywood, Pompano Beach, Stuart, Vero Beach, and West Palm Beach.
Counties: Broward, Indian River, Martin, Palm Beach, and St. Lucie.

FDOT District Six
South Florida
Public Information
Major cities: Coral Gables, Hialeah, Key West, and Miami.
Counties: Miami-Dade and Monroe.

Florida Turnpike Enterprise

Traffic Conditions & Warnings
Dial 511

Search by List

Search by a list of area regions or city names.


Search by Map

Use our interactive map to find your community