Residents of metropolitan Washington, DC have the advantage of a unique consortium of leading colleges and universities. This cooperative venture allows students to enroll in a member institution and enjoy access to the courses, faculty and libraries of all consortium universities. Participating in the consortium are The American University, The Catholic University of America, Gallaudet University, George Mason University, The George Washington University, Georgetown University, Howard University, Marymount University, Mount Vernon College, Trinity College, University of the District of Columbia and University of Maryland. For complete details, contact:

The Consortium of Universities of the Metropolitan Washington Area
One Dupont Circle NW
Washington, DC 202-331-8080

Search by List

Search by a list of area regions or city names.


Search by Map

Use our interactive map to find your community